UFC 274 card: Charles Oliveira vs Justin Gaethje and all the fights tonight

UFC 274 was turned upside down on Friday, when Charles Oliveira was stripped of the lightweight belt for lack of weight ahead of his scheduled title defense against Justin Gaethje.

Oliveira was scheduled to defend the title against former interim champion Gaethje in Saturday’s main event, but the Brazilian came in half a pound over the 155-pound limit. As a result, the UFC stripped Oliveira of the belt, which he is also ineligible to win back this weekend – although Gaethje could claim gold.

In the co-main event, Carla Esparza seeks her second victory over Rose Namajunas and her second reign as strawweight champion, while Namajunas looks to avenge that loss against fellow American and retain the gold.

Before those fights take place, Michael Chandler and Tony Ferguson go head-to-head in a meeting of fan favorites looking to get closer to the lightweight title picture.

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 274.

When is it?

UFC 274 takes place on Saturday, May 7 at the Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona.

The first preliminaries will begin at 10:30 p.m. BST (2:30 p.m. PT, 4:30 p.m. CT, 5:30 p.m. ET), with the preliminaries following at 1 a.m. BST (5 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. ET) on Sunday morning. The main card then takes place at 3am BST (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET).

How can I watch it?

Justin Gaethje, former UFC interim lightweight champion

(Getty Images)

The card will be shown live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also showing the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will show the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

Odds

Oliveira – 1/2; Gaethje – 6/4

Namajunas – 4/9; Esparza – 13/8

Chandler- 1/5; Ferguson- 3/1

Via Betfair.

Full map

Main board

UFC Strawweight Champion Rose Namajunas

(Getty Images)

Charles Oliveira vs. Justin Gaethje (Online Lightweight Title for Gaethje only)

Rose Namajunas (C) vs. Carla Esparza 2 (Women’s Strawweight Title)

Michael Chandler vs. Tony Ferguson (lightweight)

Donald Cerrone vs. Joe Lauzon (lightweight)

Mauricio Rua vs. Ovince Saint Preux (light heavyweight)

Preliminaries

Randy Brown vs. Khaos Williams (welterweight)

Macy Chiasson vs. Norma Dumont (women’s featherweight)

Brandon Royval vs. Matt Schnell (Flyweight)

Blagoy Ivanov vs. Marcos Rogerio de Lima (heavyweight)

First preliminaries

Francisco Trinaldo vs. Danny Roberts (welterweight)

Tracy Cortez vs. Melissa Gatto (women’s flyweight)

Kleidison Rodrigues vs. CJ Vergara (Flyweight)

Ariane Carnelossi vs. Loopy Godinez (women’s strawweight)

Journey Newson vs. Fernie Garcie (bantamweight)

Leave a Comment